Paper V Computers

People like to do their art in different ways. The most common way is using paper and pencils, pens, and other materials. However, this is the 21st century, and we have the internet and electronic devices, such as computers.

Computers added a lot to people’s lives. It gives them a new way to communicate and make new friends. Computers have also gave artists new ways to make art. Some people download art programs such as Paint Tool SAI or Photoshop, but most computers come with a cheap program known as MS Paint.

Sure, if you know how to operate it, you can make masterpieces in MS Paint.

But there areΒ way moreΒ advanced programs that have things such as layers and other tools.

But what’s the real difference? Which is easier?Β IΒ personally am fine with using both.

First, computers.Β Most people dread drawing with a mouse because the lines end up shaky and uneven. I draw with a mouse and my works come out okay, but there are tablets you can hook up to your computer that you can use to draw for your computer. You can also try finding some app that lets you draw on your phone, tablet or any portable device.

However, the cons of using a computer is that they areΒ expensive.Β Not everyone has access to one, and heck, even stuff like phones and tablets are expensive too.

Another con is that it can take a long time to get used to a program on your device. Unless you areΒ so smart and can teach yourself (me sometimes), you would have to constantly look up tutorial videos on YouTube. And most likely they don’t even come with instructions. For me, and hopefully a lot of people too, I just experiment with all the features and functions to see what they all do. I use Paint Tool SAI to draw on my computer, and for most of the time I just played around and since I’m so used to it, I’m not that willing to switch to another program.

So just play around with features until you get the hang of it.

Now, paper and pencils are more convenient and way less expensive to get. You can find paper and pencils if you just look around any drawing aisle at a store.

ForΒ me, drawing on paper is easier and, like I said earlier, way more convenient. If I am doing something else on my computer or just don’t want to draw on my computer at the time, I would just grab a journal or a plain piece of paper and a pencil and draw.

Leave a Reply

